in Wordpress Themes by jamesinesonart (120 points)
Hello,

I'm new to Template Toaster, and Wordpress, but I used to build websites with dreamweaver years ago.

I'm trying to make my logo look the same quality as the original image.
I've tried saving it as a PNG and JPEG, as a large file, and as the same sized file as if I screen shot the preview.
I've also tried using the logo function, and the foreground image function.

The issue I'm having is my image looks great in Photoshop and Template Toaster. But in both preview version in Chrome, and even uploaded to wordpress as the actual theme and seen through Chrome. The image becomes pixelated. I also tried using one of the stock image people photos in the header and it does the same to that.

Internet Explorer isn't pixelated, but the entire header is much smaller than it's meant to be.

I'm guessing it's related to the width and height which seems to give dimensions different to it's actual display size, but I don't know how to correlate that to have the correct measurement to actual image size without pixelating in Chrome.

What am I doing wrong?

I have just tried to upload the screenshots into this post, but funnily enough it shatters the screenshots into low quality so they're not much use.

You can see the pixelated logo here through Chrome: http://www.jamestheartist.com/

1 Answer

by lisa-west (35.1k points)

Hi,

Please open a support ticket  and send some screenshot of your problem with your site URL for the quick solution: http://templatetoaster.com/support/.

by jamesinesonart (120 points)
Hello,