in Joomla Templates by hartley (140 points)
Hi

I am new to TT, have been using artisteer for a number of years and like others am getting fedup of the direction that they are taking. Just to clarify, I use Joomla and only want to create templates for this CMS. In my testing I have done a 'Start from scratch'.

I have spent most of today testing TT and in general like what I see however there are a couple of issues that I would like to have answered before I decide if I am going to go with TT.
    Why is it that even when I set the page width to 1000 it appears less that this? I set it to 1100 and then it produced a page of around 1000. It issue seems only to be on Chrome, the width of 1000 looks OK on both IE and FF
    Is there a document of the module positions? I have looked at the documentation and this does not seem to be available. Maybe this is not necessary but as I have always had this to pass it on to my clients, it would be useful. I realise that there are a number of positions that I can rename as well as the facility to create my own but I can't find a way of printing this. I am fully aware of the index.php?tp=1 option but this is not at all clear as to which is which
    I have found in a number of cases that when I go to change something, mainly colours, it is not always very responsive. I copy and paste (from artisteer) the Hex code but until I move the 'Transparency' the 'OK' button is not activated (using the more option on colour)
    Even though I have set the 'Content > Post Properties > Heading Type to h1 the headings the template builder does not show this within the content section, it is shown correctly in the body of the template builder